Elections 2014: Farooq Abdullah trailing, Ghulam Nabi Azad leading

National Conference president Farooq Abdullah was trailing in Srinagar Lok Sabha seat, while Congress leader Ghulam Nabi Azad was ahead in Udhampur. 
Union minister Abdullah was trailing behind his nearest PDP rival Tariq Hamid Karra by 1,540 votes while Azad improved his margin over his nearest BJP rival Jitendra Singh by over 9,788 votes. 
Abdullah has polled 14,625 votes, where as his rival Karra was ahead by 16,165 votes. 
In Udhampur, Azad, another Union minister, has polled 1,04,860 votes where as Singh has got 96,172 votes. 
Panthers Party chief Bhim Singh has polled over 5200 votes there. 
In Baramulla parliamentary seat, Muzzafar Hussain Baig of PDP was ahead of his National Conference candidate Shariq-ud-din Shariq. 
Baig has polled 8,810 where as Shariq has got 4,892 votes. In Jammu seat, Jugal Kishore (BJP) gained a lead of over 20,000 votes over his Congress rival and sitting MP Madan Lal Sharma. 
In Ladkah Lok Sabha seat, independent candidate Ghulam Raza was leading at the completion of first round of counting. Congress and BJP were in third and fourth position. 

Previous post Vote counting today
Next post PDP decimates NC / BJP wins Jammu, Ladakh segments